Who am I?  First and most importantly, I am a single mom to 3 wonderful (most of the time) kids.  One boy and two girls.  Ages 17, 15, and 3.  I know.  What the heck was I thinking with that last one?  Some days I’m not sure, either.  🙂

I work full time out of the home.  I mom full time. I try and be as present as possible in my children’s lives.  After all, I do kind of like them and want to hang out.

In my desire to be as present as possible for them I’ve sometimes had to get a little “creative” with the finances, among other things.  Sometimes that creativity means one kid was lucky enough to get a COMPLETELY DIY PINTEREST INSPIRED BIRTHDAY PARTY!!!!  

Way more exciting to me than my teenagers.  Especially since as hard as I try, my DIY is usually more of a DI-don’t.  I might bless you with the joy of admiring some of my handiwork, however, I’m going to save that for the rare special occasion.

Where I have really blossomed in my creativity is my ability earn a little extra cash on the side.  I’ve tried every online gimmick to make money.  Trust me.  ALL OF THEM.  I know what works.  I know what doesn’t.  I know what works, but is a huge pain in the rear so you probably don’t want to do it.

Join me as I relive my trials and errors, and try out some new ideas along the way.  I hope that you enjoy reading along with me, learn a little, and laugh a lot.

Let’s get our side hustle on!

Leave a Reply

